TS Care

- United for Africa

What has happened so far...

History

It all began in 2011 with a visit by Utina and Michael Hübner, founding couple of the Foundation for Therapeutic Pastoral Care in Kenya. The couple lived for half a year on the campus of the aid and mission organisation Diguna in Nairobi to strengthen the staff living there through pastoral care and coaching. This is how they also met Roselyn Nangila, a dynamic, courageous and motivated Kenyan woman, who at that time had already been working for children and young people in the slums of Nairobi for several years.

Utina and Michael accompanied Roselyn weekly to the slum, saw the suffering and their own responsibility to help. Back in Germany they founded "TS Care" as a part of the Stiftung Therapeutische Seelsorge and used the foundation's large network to find sponsors for children and families they had met together with Roselyn in the slums. The help of "TS Care" spread like wildfire and within a few months more than ten sponsorships were registered. Thanks to the numerous donations, a large number of projects could be realised in the coming years, which relieved the plight of many families in the slums of Nairobi and gave children new perspectives.

In April 2016 the time had come. Roselyn was able to establish the UWEZO Uplift Foundation thanks to the loyal help of many international donors. UWEZO Uplift is an equal and independent organization and a partner organization of TS Care. Their cooperation is based not only on trust but also on personal stories and friendships. About 30 sponsorships and a large number of regular donors support the work of UWEZO through TS-Care and thus the children and families in the slum. 

In 2018, TS-Care's field of action was expanded to include a network partnership with the "PrisonKids Nakuru" project. In addition to the projects and sponsorship programmes in the Mkuru kwar Reuben slum and the Maendeleo Learning Center there, we now also support children in the women's prison in Nakuru. In cooperation with the SDA-Church in Egerton, thanks to many donors, a day care centre could already be built in the first year of cooperation and several large donation campaigns were implemented.

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

TS Care

– Gemeinsam für Afrika

Geschichte

Was bisher geschah…

Alles begann 2011 mit einem Kenia-Aufenthalt von Utina und Michael Hübner, Gründer-Ehepaar der Stiftung Therapeutische Seelsorge. Ein halbes Jahr lebte das Ehepaar auf dem Campus der Hilfs- und Missionsorganisation Diguna in Nairobi um die dort lebenden Mitarbeitenden durch Seelsorge und Coaching zu stärken. So lernten sie auch Roselyn Nangila eine dynamische, mutige und motivierte Kenianerin kennen, die sich damals bereits seit einigen Jahren für Kinder und Jugendliche in den Slums von Nairobi einsetzte.

Utina und Michael begleiteten Roselyn wöchentlich in den Slum, sahen das Leid und ihre eigene Verantwortung zu helfen. Zurück in Deutschland gründeten sie „TS Care“, als einen Teilbereich der Stiftung Therapeutische Seelsorge und nutzen das große Netzwerk der Stiftung, um Paten für Kinder und Familien zu gewinnen, die sie gemeinsam mit Roselyn in den Slums kennengelernt hatten. Die Hilfe von „TS Care“ verbreitete sich wie ein Lauffeuer und innerhalb von wenigen Monaten konnten bereits über zehn Patenschaften verzeichnet werden. Dank der zahlreichen Spenden konnten in den kommenden Jahren eine Vielzahl an Projekten verwirklicht werden, die die Not vieler Familien in den Slums von Nairobi linderten und Kindern neue Perspektiven gaben.

Im April 2016 war es dann soweit. Roselyn konnte dank der treuen Hilfe vieler internationaler SpenderInnen die Stiftung UWEZO Uplift gründen. Als gleichgestellte und unabhängige Organisation ist UWEZO Uplift eine Partnerorganisation von TS Care deren Zusammenarbeit nicht nur auf Vertrauen, sondern auch auf persönlichen Geschichten und Freundschaften beruht. Über 30 Patenschaften und eine Großzahl regelmäßiger SpenderInnen unterstützen über TS-Care die Arbeit von UWEZO und damit die Kinder und Familien im Slum. 

2018 erweiterte sich das Aktionsfeld von TS-Care um eine Netzwerkpartnerschaft mit dem Projekt „PrisonKids Nakuru“. Neben den Projekten und Patenschaftsprogrammen im Mkuru kwar Reuben Slum und dem dortigen Maendeleo Learning Center unterstützen wir nun auch Kinder im Frauengefängnis von Nakuru.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der SDA-Church in Egerton konnte dank vieler SpenderInnen bereits im ersten Jahr der Zusammenarbeit eine Kindertagesstätte errichtet und mehrere große Sachspenden-Aktionen umgesetzt werden.

Seit Juni 2020 ist TS-Care als eigenständige Treuhandstiftung der Stiftung Therapeutische Seelsorge anerkennt.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman