TS Care

- United for Africa

Partner

Our partner organisation: UWEZO Uplift Foundation

The work of UWEZO Uplift Foundation began in 2006 with a visit by Roselyn Nangila to a slum in Nairobi. The need she saw there, especially among the children, prompted her to look for donors for aid projects. Since she was working for the missionary organization DIGUNA at that time, the work area "Diguna Slum Ministry" was created.

During their stay at DIGUNA, Utina and Michael Hübner got to know Roselyn's work. Back in Germany they founded TS-Care as a German partner organization.

Due to the rapid growth of the "Diguna Slum Ministry", Roselyn became independent in 2006 and established the "UWEZO Uplift Foundation".

The UWEZO Uplift Foundation works under the leadership of Roselyn Nangila and a team of two social workers Ann Vaati and Joel Lesurmat. Ann is involved in the administration and Joel works as a school social worker at the Maendeleo Learning Center. Roselyn is the Director and is responsible for coordinating the operational activities at the Maendeleo Learning Center. She is the Kenyan contact person for the Maendeleo Learning Center. She arranges sponsorships and maintains relations with the sponsored children and their families.

Further information and the contacts of the UWEZO Uplift Foundation are available at:

UWEZO UPLIFT FOUNDATION
Tel: +254721607629
P.O Box 00511 -1049
RONGAI-NAIROBI

Phone: +254721607629
Office: info(at)uwezouplift.org

Our network partner: "PrisonKids Nakuru"

Kenyan law allows children up to the age of four years to accompany their mothers to prison. The children receive food and medical care there. For all other needs, such as clothing, toys or education, the children and their mothers are dependent on donations from the family, relatives or other sponsors.

"PrisonKids Nakuru" is the name of a project founded by Dr. Kathage ("ProWiss" Cologne, Germany) and Dr. Morara (Egerton University, Nakuru, Kenya) in cooperation with the German foundation "TS-Care". The aim of the project is to improve the situation of mothers and children in Nakuru Women's Prison by creating safe spaces in which the children can grow up with their mothers and be socialized according to their age (0-4 years). For this purpose, appropriate rooms as well as materials (toys, school supplies, diapers, etc.) and early childhood education are to be provided.

TS Care supports the project "PrisonKids Nakuru" administratively and with advisory services.

Further information and contacts about "PrisonKids Nakuru": kathage(at)prowiss.com

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

TS Care

– Gemeinsam für Afrika

Partner

Unsere Partnerorganisation: UWEZO Uplift Foundation

Die Arbeit der UWEZO Uplift Foundation begann 2006 mit einem Besuch von Roselyn Nangila in einem Slum von Nairobi. Die Not, die sie dort insbesondere unter den Kindern sah, veranlasste Sie auf die Suche nach Spendern für Hilfsprojekte zu suchen. Da sie zu dieser Zeit für die Missionsorganisation DIGUNA arbeitete, entstand so der Arbeitsbereich „Diguna Slum Ministry“

Bei ihrem Aufenthalt bei DIGUNA lernten Utina und Michael Hübner die Arbeit von Roselyn kennen. Zurück in Deutschland gründeten sie TS-Care als deutsche Partnerorganisation.

Aufgrund des rapiden Wachstums der „Diguna Slum Ministry“ machte sich Roselyn 2006 selbstständig und gründete die „UWEZO Uplift Foundation“.

Die UWEZO Uplift Foundation arbeitet unter der Leitung von Roselyn Nangila und einem Team von zwei Sozialarbeitenden Ann Vaati und Joel Lesurmat. Ann ist an der Verwaltung beteiligt und Joel arbeitet als Schulsozialarbeiterin im Maendeleo Learning Center. Roselyn ist die Direktorin und hat die Verantwortung für die Koordination der operativen Aktivitäten im Maendeleo Learning Center. Sie ist die kenianische Ansprechpartnerin für das Maendeleo Learning Center. Sie vermittelt die Patenschaften und pflegt die Beziehungen zu den Patenkindern und ihren Familien.

Weitere Informationen und Kontakte zur UWEZO Uplift Foundation unter:

UWEZO UPLIFT FOUNDATION
P.O Box 00511 -1049
RONGAI-NAIROBI

Phone: +254721607629
Office: info(at)uwezouplift.org

Unser Netzwerkpartner:„PrisonKids Nakuru“

Das kenianische Gesetz erlaubt es Kindern bis zum Alter von vier Jahren, ihre Mütter ins Gefängnis zu begleiten. Die Kinder erhalten dort Nahrung und medizinische Versorgung. Was alle anderen Bedürfnisse, wie Kleidung, Spielzeug oder Bildung angeht, sind die Kinder und ihre Mütter auf Spenden vonseiten der Familie, Verwandtschaft oder anderer Sponsoren angewiesen.

„PrisonKids Nakuru“ ist der Name eines Projekts, das von Frau Dr. Kathage („ProWiss“ Köln, Deutschland) und Frau Dr. Morara (Egerton University, Nakuru, Kenia) in Zusammenarbeit mit der deutschen Stiftung „TS-Care“  gegründet wurde. Ziel des Projekts ist es, die Situation von Müttern und Kindern im Frauengefängnis Nakuru zu verbessern, indem es sichere Räume schafft, in denen die Kinder mit ihren Müttern aufwachsen und altersgerecht (0-4 Jahre) sozialisiert werden können. Dafür sollen sowohl entsprechende Räumlichkeiten, als auch Materialien (Spielsachen, Schulzubehör, Windeln, etc.) und frühkindliche Bildung zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

TS Care unterstützt das Projekt „PrisonKids Nakuru“ administrativ und beratend.

Weitere Informationen und Kontakte zu „PrisonKids Nakuru“: kathage(at)prowiss.com

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman